Product of the month February 2019

Honeywell MICRO SWITCH MT Series miniature toggle switches are designed to meet the need for a rugged, cost-effective toggle switch. Quality construction features include a seal between the toggle lever and bushing, and between the cover and case.

These switches are designed for use in applications in many demanding outdoor environments, where the panels are subjected to such things as vibration from equipment, temperature extremes, dust, splashing water, and/or hose directed water. They are capable of withstanding exposure to heavy accumulations of early morning dew that may condense on the control panel in cabs of vehicles left outdoors overnight.

The MT toggle switches with metal or plastic levers are well suited for gloved-hand operation. The panel stand-off with O-ring feature available on some listings eliminates the need for behind-the-panel hardware, provides a uniform panel height, and a panel-to-cover seal.

Features of  MT Series Miniature Toggle:
5A @ 28VDC ( silver series); 100mA @ 28VDC  ( gold series),
temperature range -40°C to +85°C; UL and CE certification;
IP67 / IP68

For more information, please check the Data Sheet and the Application Note .

Produkt des Monats Februar 2019

Die HONEYWELL Micro Switch MT Serie wurde als robuste und kosteneffiziente Kipphebelschalterserie entwickelt. Qualitativ hochwertig ausgestattet mit doppelter Dichtung zwischen Bedienhebel und Lagerbuchse, sowie zwischen Deckel und Gehäuse.

Die Schalterserie MT ist besonders geeignet für Anwendungen im Freien mit extremen Temperaturen, Staub, Spritzwasser oder direktem Schwallwasser und Vibrationen. Sie können auch in Schaltpulte eingebaut werden, die sich in Fahrzeugen befinden, welche Übernacht im Freien stehen. Kondenswasser, zum Beispiel von Morgentau, widerstehen sie.

Die MT Serie ist sowohl mit Kipphebeln aus Metall wie auch aus Kunststoff erhältlich. Eine einwandfreie Bedienfunktion ist auch mit Handschuhen unproblematisch. Einige Schalterlistings sind mit O-Ring lieferbar und vereinfachen den Einbau ins Schaltpult.

Eckdaten der MT-Miniatur-Toggle-Series:
5A @ 28VDC ( silver); 100mA @ 28VDC  ( gold ),
Temperaturbereich -40°C – 85°C; UL und CE Zertifikat;
IP67 / IP68

Ausführliche Daten finden Sie im Datenblatt und in den Anwendungshinweise .